Peer reviewing

By: SUN MeDIA Stellenbosch  04-26-2011
Keywords: Books, Book Publishing, Print Publishers

All academic manuscripts SUN MeDIA receives are subjected to a peer review process to ensure accurate, up to date research that adds value in the specific field. The peer review process is single-blind, meaning the authors do not know who their reviewers are until publication is complete. Reviewers are hand-picked from top international institutions and are leaders in their field.

Keywords: Academic Publishing, Book Publishing, Books, Print Publishers

Other products and services from SUN MeDIA Stellenbosch

04-26-2011

Editorial

SUN MeDIA has access to a network of freelance editors , proofreaders and translators who are all experts in their fields,


04-26-2011

Out-of-print Reprints

No longer rely on cheap, grainy photocopies to preserve cherished books and photographs. Let SUN MeDIA create a clean, newly bound and legal copy for you.


04-26-2011

Course Material

Customised academic readers allow educators and students to access only the content they need in a neatly bound, professional, high quality format, cutting costs while provideing the peace of knowing that all necessary rights have been cleared and paid for.


04-26-2011

Graphic Design

Having our own graphic designers ensures a tight, versatile, customisabile publishing process that allows a more personal, interactive working relationship with clients.


04-26-2011

Binding

All our books are bound on-site and in-house, ensuring tight quality control and fast turnaround.


04-26-2011

Printing

The on-site facilities ensure that we have complete control over the quality and the delivery time of our products.


04-26-2011

Copyright administration

Our robust copyright clearance process ensures high quality, trustworthy resources for both the public and academic market.


04-26-2011

Publishing

Our publishing process is very flexible and can easily accomodate a wide range of products and markets. Our efficient workflow and print-on-demand model allows short digital print-runs of 10 to 50 books or much longer print-runs using lithographic machines. Whether print or digital, you can be certain the final product will be of the highest quality inside and out.


04-26-2011

Books

Our model is based primarily on digital print-on-demand technology which enables us to publish niche and specialist research titles even if the first print-run is relatively small.