Kirstenbosch Branch » Events

By: Kirstenbosch Branch  11-11-2011
Keywords: Botanical Society

The Annual General Meeting of the Kirstenbosch Branch of the Botanical Society of South Africa will take place on Tuesday 23 August 2011 at 12h00 in the Kirstenbosch Stone (middle cottage), corner Kirstenbosch and Rhodes Drives, Newlands.

In terms of the Constitution, serving members Mr Dirk Muller and Mr Rory Gilmore have completed their terms of office and Mr Muller is eligible for re-election. Nomination forms are available from the Branch office and must be submitted not less than 7 days before the meeting.

Notice of motions for consideration at the AGM must reach the Branch office 30 days before the meeting. Audited accounts will be available.

After the AGM there will be a talk by Dirk Muller, Kirstenbosch Branch Committee Member.

Keywords: Botanical Society